GameSure – Food Safety Handling via Zoom

FREE

About this Food Safety Course

This Food Safety Awareness training discusses the skills and knowledge required to use personal hygiene practices to prevent contamination of food and the workplace that might cause food-borne illnesses. It requires the ability to follow regulated organisational procedures and to identify and control food safety hazards.

The training applies to all workplaces with permanent or temporary kitchen premises, smaller food preparation or bar areas, gaming and hospitality areas including reception.

This includes clubs, hotels, bars, restaurants, cafes, function, event, exhibition and conference catering, fast food outlets and some volunteer organisations.

It applies to food handlers and any staff who directly handle food or food contact surfaces such as cutlery, crockery, glassware, dining, and seating areas during the course of their daily work activities ensuring safety and correct preparation, cleaning and sanitation processes are undertaken. This includes cooks, chefs, caterers, kitchen hands, gaming, bar, food and beverage attendants, volunteers, room attendants and reception/ front office staff.

Food handlers must comply with the requirements contained within the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code and relevant State & Territory Food Legislation. This includes food safety supervisors.

Food Safety Awareness training will cover the skills and knowledge required to handle food safely including:

  • Follow hygiene procedures and identify food hazards.
  • Report any personal health issues.
  • Report any health and safety incidents.
  • Preventing food contamination.
  • Follow cleaning and sanitising procedures.
  • Prevent cross-contamination by washing hands.
Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

To complete these sessions you will need to download the Zoom App here: https://zoom.us/

 

Additional information

Session

Firday 9th October – 1:00pm, Friday 23rd July – 3PM, Friday 8th October – 1:00pm, Thursday 10th June – 10:00 AM, Thursday 16th September – 11:00am, Thursday 19th August – 2:00PM, Thursday 22nd July – 10:00AM, Thursday 26th August – 2:00PM, Thursday 2nd September – 2:00PM, Thursday 30th September 1:00PM, Tuesday 11:00AM 20th July 2021, Tuesday 17th August 10:00AM, Tuesday 26th April – 11:00AM, Wednesday 29th September – 11:00am, Wednesday 8th September – 11:00am, Wednesday 9th June – 10:00 AM

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “GameSure – Food Safety Handling via Zoom”

Your email address will not be published.